Series Information

2023 USF2000 Presented by Cooper Tires

The USF2000 Championship Presented by Cooper Tires debuted in 2010 and is a continuation of the highly regarded USF2000 series which ran from 1990 through 2006, launching the careers of many of today’s top drivers. Sanctioned by USAC, the series is the second official step on the USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires – a clearly defined path to reach the top echelons of the sport. In addition to providing a vital training ground for rising stars, the series champion will earn a scholarship package to advance to USF Pro 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires, the next step on the ladder system.

2023 Prize Money and Awards

The 2023 USF2000 champion will receive a scholarship valued at $440,125 to advance to USF Pro 2000 in 2024. Additional prize money and awards include the Cooper Tires Pole Award for each race as well as season-ending awards for Rookie of the Year, Championship Team, Mechanic of the Year, Hard Charger, Move of the Year and Spirit Award. In total, the USF Pro Championships Presented by Cooper Tires will distribute over $1.6M in prize money and awards.

GB3 Championship

The GB3 Championship is the most competitive single seater racing series in the United Kingdom. The GB3 Championship is run by MotorSport Vision’s racing arm, MSVR, and comprises 24 races across eight events.

The weekend format typically includes a 20 minute qualifying session and three 20 minute races.

MSV has introduced a raft of major upgrades to the GB3 Championship car for the 2022 season onwards to enhance both the performance and its safety standards.

MSV’s existing partner, Tatuus, has supplied a completely new chassis, the Tatuus MSV-022, which incorporates the halo and improved side-impact protection, plus revisions to the roll hoop, headrest, front anti-intrusion panel, seat and fuel cell areas.

2023 Prize Money and Awards

FIA F3 Test

The FIA F3 Championship is the next step up the ladder, and the GB3 champion will receive a prize two-day test in the car. Recent champions Clement Novalak, Kaylen Frederick, Zak O’Sullivan and Luke Browning all graduated to F3 immediately after winning the GB3 title.

Numerous other alumni have secured FIA F3 race seats in recent years, with seven graduates on the 2023 F3 grid. 

Jack Cavill Pole Position Cup

The Jack Cavill Pole Position Cup initiative has been running since the inaugural BRDC F4 season in 2013, and has continued through the series’ transition into BRDC British F3 and then GB3, with over £36,000 awarded to drivers during the past eight seasons. 

Drivers receive £250 and a trophy per pole position (races one and two each weekend), while the driver with the most poles at the end of the season receives a trophy and £2,000.

Scroll to Top